Visiting the Education Library Service (ELS)

Opening Hours

We are open from 9.00am until 5.00pm during term time and 9.00am until 2.00pm during the holidays.

Summer holiday opening hours
Date Time 
Monday 22 July to Friday 26 July 9.00am to 5.00pm
Monday 29 July to Friday 2 August 9.00am to 5.00pm
Monday 5 August to Friday 9 August Closed
Monday 12 August to Friday 16 August Closed
Monday 19 August to Friday 23 August 9.00am to 2.00pm
Monday 26 August Closed - Bank Holiday
Tuesday 27 August to Friday 30 August 9.00am to 2.00pm
Monday 2 September to Friday 6 September 9.00am to 5.00pm


Meeting room

Education Library Service has a meeting room which is available for use.

Suitable for a meeting of 10 – 12 people seated at tables or training session for up to 20 people sitting in rows and includes:

  • Screen and projector
  • Data cable and power points

Hot drinks machine is available, water dispenser can be used freely.

Morning meetings can finish no later than 12.30pm and afternoon meetings can start no earlier than 1.30pm (these times are negotiable with prior arrangement).

Please inform us at least 24 hours before the meeting if you need to cancel your booking.

Please note that anyone bringing their vehicle and / or other property to the Education Library Service does so at their own risk.

To book the meeting room, please fill in our online booking form, providing us with as many details as possible about your booking. We will confirm your booking as soon as possible. All bookings are subject to availability. 

Address and Contact Details

Education Library Service
Browning Way
Woodford Park Industrial Estate
Winsford
CW7 2JN

Phone: 01606 275801

Email: educationlibraryservice@cheshiresharedservices.gov.uk

Download our map to Education Library Service (PDF, 813KB) - This map cannot be made fully accessible, please telephone us on 01606 275801 if you require help in finding our location in Winsford.

Contact us

Education Library Service
Browning Way
Woodford Park Industrial Estate
Winsford
CW7 2JN

Phone: 01606 275801
Email us

Social media

You can find us on social media.